Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Webinar – Get it Right Early – Vesting for your Startup

November 30, 2016 @ 10:00 am - 10:30 am CST

8:00 am PST / 9:00 am MDT / 10:00 am CST / 11:00 am EST

Every startup faces challenges in its pursuit of success. It is not uncommon for founders or other service providers to leave after a short time whether it is because they have differing vision, no longer are the right fit, or simply need a full-time job to pay the bills. Many startups often hear about equity subject to vesting, but are unaware of what vesting is and why it is important. Tricia Meyer and Melody Ashby of Meyer Law will walk you through how vesting works, how it can help protect your company and why it is important to the long-term success of a startup.

Meyer Law is a woman-owned, forward-thinking boutique law firm that specializes in helping technology companies ranging in size from startups to fortune500’s. Meyer Law sets itself apart from other firms through its entrepreneurial-minded lawyers and unique partnership approach with its clients, and is a leader in the next generation of legal services. Meyer Law is heavily involved in the technology community and works with companies from launch to scale on corporate, contract, employment, fundraising and intellectual property matters in a wide range of industries including FinTech, EdTech, AdTech, HealthTech, Internet of Things, Financial Services, Telecom, Social Media, Real Estate, Marketing, Advertising and Healthcare. Learn more at www.MeetMeyerLaw.com and follow us on Twitter @LoveYourLawFirm.

Details

Date:
November 30, 2016
Time:
10:00 am - 10:30 am
Event Category:
Website:
https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/138893985708609538